“The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend and offer a solution.”

The percentage of overweight children in western society has been maximized in the last many years. In my opinion,there are many reason for increase the percentage of overweight children it’s also effects on children physical and mental health.

Eating too much junkfood is one of the main reason for increase the percentage of overweight children. That kind of outside food is looking very delicious and colourful. So that children are attracted to eat that kind of food.As a result, children are getting weak for eating over fast food. Also they face many physical problem. One clear example is, when children go to school or outside they are always want to eat that kind of fast food from their nearby local shops. Besides, the another reason for expand of surposs children is that playing no outdoor games and exercise. Nowadays, children aren’t interested to playing outdoor games. That effect their physical health. For instance, after school children are entertaining with their mobile phone there are playing games and watching TV for long hour. So that their body is not burning and they are getting overweight.

To sum up, I believe that it is important to consider two main issues. Eating over fast food and playing no outdoor activities is the main cause of expand the overweight children in western society. It’s effects harmful in their physical and mental health.