The popularity of online education has grown significantly in recent years. Do you think this is a positive or negative development

Issues related to online learning are frequently discussed these days. It is true that course online has hugely grown over the recent years. The causes of schooling, as well as both sides of view, will be discussed in the following paragraphs.

As for the first question, thanks to the rapid development of technologies, such as computers and the internet, it offers humans to live be easier than before including learning section. Moreover, upcoming technologies can lead nation to access and acquire more deeply information. Thus, many community find a way to learn through the internet and adapt the traditional schooling course to online program.

Regarding the second question, on the one hand, there are several merits of online learning. The principal reason is that online program offer study in a flexible way in terms of places and times. This means that students can learn from any sites of the world where the internet accesses. Moreover, pupils have greatly reduced the training cost including transportations and accommodation due to class from their hometowns. For instance, nowadays, the young living in Thailand can research Master Degree with Professors in London Business School through online development and have certificates later.

On the other hand, there are a variety of demerits associated with online procedure. The main reason is that population may not have a great opportunity for face-to-face activities. Generally, having experiences with peers in the university is the best opportunity in campus’s life. Besides, some nation, especially children, often lack the concentration of the lesson when they have to learn on the computer all day. To exemplify, most parents in Thailand have to teach their offspring by themselves since their children cannot focus on the teacher talking through the tablet.

All things considered, I am of the opinion that the benefits of increasing online education in academics significantly outweigh the drawbacks. Therefore, class online should be carefully realized and supported by individuals and governments in many aspects.