The popularity of online education has grown significantly in recent years. Do you think this is a positive or negative development

Over the last few years, distance learning has become increasingly popular among learners. It offers more amenities such as saving time and flexibility, while teachers have difficulties in supervising their students.

On the one hand, there are some obvious benefits of studying from home. One of them is saving time and adaptability. Indeed, those who study at home and have large families and take online courses do not need to waste time going to educational places. As a result, these two can be better to spend on doing more useful activities such as engaging in hobbies or being with family. For example, I personally took part in English classes online and because of not having to travel to education centers and choosing learning hours myself, I had more free time for my leisure, and I was free from academic pressure. If, in contrast, I attended lessons, I would spend time on traveling back and forth as well as energy to embrace information among many students. Therefore, online education are an appealing option.

On the other hand, distance learning can cause some problems. The main and prominent disadvantage could be the loss of control over learners. That is, when students are carrying out their studies at home, it is almost impossible for teachers to watch and supervise. As a result, the efficiency of the learning may not be as expected. If, in contrast, learners perform their tasks at at classroom, they have to meet daily deadlines and become more responsible, increasing their effectiveness, in turn.

In conclusion, studying from a distance can offer some benefits like saving time and flexibility, but its negatives should also be taken into account.