These days mobile phones and the internet are very important to the ways in which people relate to one another socially. Do the advantage of this outweigh the disadvantage ?

Nowadays, mobile phones and the internet are very significant for people to connect with each other socially. There are several benefits of smart phones and the internet. They help people communicate easily, while there are fewer disadvantages.

On the one hand, they help people communicate through the internet and mobile phones. People are using many apps for communication and socialization, like Facebook, Messenger, and WhatsApp. These applications help to connect with friends, family, and many other people. These apps only run through the internet. Although people can also contact each other through cell phones using a SIM card , for example, apps are used all over the world. They can easily connect to each other because the internet is used worldwide, and SIM cards have their own private server. In addition, it makes official work easy; for example, a manager can easily interview workers through different apps like Zoom. E-mail can also be used for official work. For instance, through E-mail, people can easily share their data and information, and it is one of the most famous ways to share data quickly from one person to another .

On the other hand, there are fewer disadvantages. It reduces face-to-face communication with people . Many people are using the internet for entertainment at home, which reduces people’s outdoor activities. For example, people are playing video games on their smart phones, which makes people lazy regarding physical activities. Most citizens are involved in work from home, and it is not good because humans don’t want to go to offices and meet with people; it makes people introverted.

In conclusion, there are both advantages and disadvantages, but the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Smart phones and internet development are better for people because they help with communication and official work. There is a drawback, like people becoming less active.