The popularity of online education has grown significantly in recent years. Do you think this is a positive or negative development

After the pandemic the role of online education has got an increase in the society. Learning through the Internet has gained a lot of prominence in the past few years. Both of the two sides seem to be reasonable in their ways, while I would personally favor the latter.

As for the first question, there are many advantages of online study for students of all ages. The main one is which offered to students is flexibility. All you need is a reliable internet connection, so you have no much financial sacrifice. If you schedule you study and other tasks successfully, you have time with your family and other family commitments. The cost of education is another reason for rising an interest in learning via the internet. In the fact that the cost of enrolling is much lower than enrolling in traditional education setting. Moreover, online students do not have to pay for transportation, so it has no difference where they study that is another facility of online learning.

Regarding the second question, there are several drawbacks of online study. The principal reason is that technical issues are not made available everywhere, so many people cannot access and it bothers them to learn effectively. Besides online courses tend to have more limited credibility than the traditional ones even if students are studying for the same qualifications and in the same frame. It outcomes to make disadvantages when you apply a job or further education opportunities.

All things considered, there are both pros and cons of online education. Nowadays, more and more people seem to get a lot of solutions through this way of learning because of its comfort, while it has been leading several undesirable conditions inter human beings. I am of the opinion that increasing online education is caused to lose the significance of relations among people.