The popularity of online education has grown significantly in recent years. Do you think this is a positive or negative development

Over the last few years, increase of online social media services is becoming popular. Personally, I think this development has much more negative sides rather than positive sides.

First of all, there is no doubt that there are a great number of positive sides of distance learning and we cannot leave existing of drawbacks too. One of them is it’s availability wherever and whenever which is very helpful for learners who live far and for part-time workers too. Next usefulness is that it can be recorded and students can revise it which may help on comprehension the material. According to statistics provided in Europe the quality on distance learning is not that substandard that it seems.

On the other hand, drawbacks of online studying cannot be denied, included difficulties in using their knowledge on practice was observed. The reason is obviously lack of real studying sphere. Another one is, while participating on online lessons it is tough to concentrate as they may be at home surrounded by family members. It is not a secret for any person who wants to study all conditions must be arranged. To the list of drawbacks can be added the bad internet connection without which it is hard to imagine online education.

In conclusion, the accessibility of online education is beneficial for those who try to conduct studying and working as well. Additionally, the recorded video lessons are helpful opportunity. By contrast, we know that it cannot give the real studying atmosphere and any student can lose concentration while there a number of people.