The population in cities is rising rapidly. What are the effects of this change on people living in cities? What are the solutions to make a better living for people?

NOWADAYS, CITIES ARE BEING OVERCROWDED AT AN ASTONISHING RATE DUE TO VARIOUS REASONS SUCH AS URBANISATION, BETTER JOB OPPORTUNITIES AND MORE. ALTHOUGH THERE ARE MANY NEGATIVE EFFECTS OF THIS DEVELOPMENT, HOWEVER THERE ARE VARIOUS POTENTIAL SOLUTIONS WHICH CAN BE OPTED.

DUE TO OVERPOPULATION THERE ARE MANY PRESSING ISSUES ARISING ON THE RESIDENTS OF THE AREA. FIRST AND FOREMOST IS TRAFFIC. TILL THIS DAY, IT HAS ALWAYS BEEN A MAJOR ISSUE FOR EVERY KNOWN MEGACITY. IN MY OWN COUNTRY, MAJORITY OF CITY FACE THIS, ESPECIALLY AT NIGHTS WHEN PEOPLE GO TO HOME AFTER THEIR JOBS. SECONDLY, DUE TO OVERCROWDING POLLUTION AS ALSO BECOME PROMINENT. PEOPLE DISPOSING THEIR WASTES IMPROPERLY, HEAVY SMOGS RELEASED BY CARS ANY MANY OTHER FACTORS CONTRIBUTE TO DISEASES SUCH AS ASTHMA, DENGUE AND MALARIA.

MOREOVER, THERE IS CONGESTION FOR SPACE AND PRICES OF LIVING IN RESIDENTIAL AREAS ARE SOARING. THIS ALSO DECREASES THE LIVING STANDARDS FOR PUBLIC TO A GREAT EXTENT. TO EXEMPLIFY, COST OF LANDS IN HEAVILY POPULATED URBAN AREAS INCREASES, SINCE THE DEMAND FOR LAND ALSO INCREASE.

SO THERE IS A NEED FOR SOLUTION REGARDING THIS PROBLEM. FIRSTLY, THERE SHOULD BE PROPER LAWS REGARDING THE USAGE OF VEHICLES. CARS CAN BE POOLED OR PUBLIC TRANSPORTS SHOULD BE ENCOURAGED. FURTHERMORE, ELECTRIC CARS SHOULD BE BROUGHT TO PUBLIC USE TO REDUCE SMOKE EMISSIONS. SECONDLY, CORPORATIONS SHOULD BE SHIFT TO RURAL CENTERS SO TO DISTRIBUTE POPULATION. THIS CAN ALSO PROVIDE NEW JOB OPPORTUNITIES FOR PEOPLE WHO ALREADY LIVE THERE.

IN CONCLUSION, THERE ARE MANY DISASTROUS EFFECTS OF OVERCROWDING IN CITY AREAS AS ABOVE MENTIONED, HOWEVER THERE ARE MANY REMEDIES THAT CAN BE USED TO LESSEN THE CAUSE.