The population in cities is rising rapidly. What are the effects of this change on people living in cities? What are the solutions to make a better living for people?

RAPID INCREAMENT CAN NOTICE IN POPULATION IN URBAN AREAS. ALTHOUGH THERE ARE MANY NEGATIVE EFFECTS OF IT, BUT SOLUTIONS ARE ALSO THERE TO REDUCE DRAWBACKS.

ON THE ONE HAND, PEOPLE MIGRATING IN CITIES HAS MANY DISADVANTAGES. FIRST AND FOREMOST, POLLUTION INCREASES WITH CROWD, WHICH IS NOT MANAGEABLE AFTER CERTAIN LEVEL. FOR AN EXAMPLE, MORE PEOPLE IN A DELHI USING THEIR OWN VEHICLES, WHICH INCREASED AIR POLLUTION AND IT IS NOT HEALTHY FOR THEM. ANOTHER EFFECT, EMPLOYMENT RATE IS ALSO DECREASED WITH OVERPOPULATION. FOR AN INSTANCE, IN MUMBAI, HUGE AMOUNT PEOPLE CAME FOR THEIR DREAMS ACROSS THE INDIA, BUT THEY DID NOT GET THE REQUIRED JOB, DUE TO HEAVY COMPETITION.

ON THE OTHER HAND, HOWEVER, THERE ARE MANY DISADVANTAGES OF OVERPOPULATION, BUT SOLUTIONS ARE ALSO THERE TO MANAGE THIS PROBLEMS. FIRSTLY, GOVERNMENT BODY SHOULD DEVELOP THE SMART CITIES, MOREOVER MAKE SUFFICIENT UPGRADE IN THE EXISTING CITIES. TO ILLUSTRATE IT, GUJRAT GOVERNMENT BUILD A GIF CITY FOR UPCOMING COMPANIES, A GIF CITY IS BUILD SUCH A WAY SO THAT IT CAN ACCOMODATE AND MANAGE THE MAXIMUM PEOPLE COMPARE OTHER CITIES. SECONDLY, CORPORATE SHOULD BUILD THEIR MANUFACTURING UNITS IN RULER AREA. AS AN EXAMPLE, MANY SUGAR COMPANIES HAVE THEIR OFFICES IN CITY BUT THEIR MANUFACTURING UNITS ARE IN COUNTRYSIDE. AS A RESULT, PEOPLE WILL NOT MIGRATE TO URBAN AREA, THEY STAY IN THEIR PLACE AND GET THE JOB.

IN CONCLUSION, PEOPLE MIGRATE IN CITIES HAVE MANY DRAWBACKS SUCH AS INCREASING IN POLLUTION AS WELL AS IN UNEMPLOYMENT, WHILE THERE ARE MANY MEASURES WHICH SHOULD TAKEN BY GOVERNMENT AND CORPORATE COMPANIES TO REDUCE THE EFFECTS OF OVERPOPULATION IN CITIES.