The population of most cities is growing as people move to cities to find work and new opportunities. What problems does overpopulation in cities cause? How can these problems be solved?

These days, the population growth in major cities is becoming one of the most controversial topics. Although a larger numbers of dwellers in cities cause numerous issues involving several types of pollutions and traffic related problems, I believe these problems can be tackled with some approaches.

The main effect of having many populations in city centers is pollution. Changes in the quality of the air can be the bright example in this circumstance. The more pollution is there in the cities, the worse air gets, since almost everyone owns a car that can harshly destroy air quality. As a consequence, people constantly get health problems such as frequent cough, asthma and other types of lung related diseases. Moreover, high noise level can make individuals more annoyed. Famous cities are usually converted into business districts causing the increase in noise levels. Individuals can be easily distracted. People start to lose their concentration on crowded spots. As a result, their productivity in life can decrease.

However, there are a number of ways to deal with these problems. Firstly, governments should promote development of rural areas. The only reason of people moving to the city centers is better facilities. Should government facilitate these opportunities there, suburban dwellers stop moving centers. These changes can be, better educational opportunities for students, wider ranges of entertaining amenities including amusement parks and department stores. What is more, stricter regulations in major cities can cut the proportion of strangers in centers of the cities. Declaring certain rules or taxes for those who come city from outskirts can be fair in this circumstance.

In conclusion, population growth in cities can cause numerous issues. Nevertheless, these problems might be tackled in certain ways as improving the living conditions in villages and running some regulation in city centers.