The population of most cities is growing as people move to cities to find work and new opportunities. What problems does overpopulation in cities cause? How can these problems be solved?

A lot of cities have increasing population so society prefer moving to urban areas in order to find a job and new chances.

One of the significant issues that overpopulation causes is the lack of space. With overpopulation, space for one person gets smaller and uncomfortable. For instance, individuals who want to move to popular city often do not have opportunities to live in convenient accommodation. Another important point is expensive prices on food and accommodations. In crowded cities such as London, flats and houses are not infinitive, so the price is often high. Also, when population increases, demand on food also raises, as a result it becomes expensive.

This global issue can be solved by improving education, especially for girls and women. When education develops, women want to receive high and well degree for their future. As a consequence, they marry much later and prefer having one or two children.

In conclusion, overpopulation is a global problem, which causes plenty of issues, but despite this, society and government are able to solve it, if they try.