In many countries, a few young people read newspapers or listen to news on TV. What are the causes of it? What are the solutions?

In this contemporary era, it has been suggested that a few young people read newspaper or listen in Tv. This happens mainly because people are more relying on modern technology and newspaper publishing systems are very backdated in today’s world, so the authority should change their news pattern.

On the one hand, young people are read newspaper or listen news in TV for various reasons. One major reason is that people are more dependent on technology, they are more fascinated about mobile phone and internet. For instance, Indian researchers did a survey among young ages boys and girls in last year and they find most of the teenagers using internet for scrolling social media and watching movies or series from Netflix and amazons. Another reason is that the newspaper does not update their news patterns, likely they always follow traditional design. The news authority never wants to read teenagers psychology. As a result, younger have not interest to read newspaper, that’s the reason they watch or listen news from TV.

On the other hand, the authority takes several steps for becoming more interest in reading newspaper. The first solution is that the news reporters or the authority have to change their news pattern. Sometime they upload crucial news on social media. For example, in Japan, the news authority uploads their daily update like weather, political, and other domestic phenomenon on their own social media platforms. Another useful solution is that the newspaper company arranges some campaign and encourage children to write article and read article. As a consequence, they might be more interested to read newspaper in regularly.

To sum up, although most of the younger are over dependent on modern technology, the news authority should utilize social media as a daily news update platform.