In many countries, a few young people read newspapers or listen to news on TV. What are the causes of it? What are the solutions?

It is certain that, Newspapers and Television are the popular source of information and traditional way to read and watch news but nowadays youngsters are getting separated from it owing the fact invention of new technologies such as internet, smartphone which are easily available and have all sort of apps to get news, Information as well as study material. Although, by making habit of reading since childhood or making it more attractive by adding pictures might restore interest .

In this essay reason and methods would be discussed and informed to find the solution.

On the first hand, Major cause of not reading or watching is the arrival of new inventions , mainly internet and smartphone are easily accessible and even in lesser value . Moreover, plenty of details are exists on mobile apps and could be easily seen and retrieve. Consequently, required guidance are easy to find by simply typing or speaking in few seconds which saves lot of time and energy. Furthermore, these apps has latest and updated facts to keep one up to date , to add to it they provide attractive offers a number of time to get noticed or to catch youngers attention.

On the other hand, Various tact are available which could catch eyes of individuals , such as to make habit since childhood to read newspapers ,going further in school it should make compulsory and give some time to read the same .Moreover, teens get attracted by giving them free subscriptions with numbers of offers, in addition papers could be made more attractive by adding colorful images of favorites topics/personality , what’s more, offers might be given for writing any blog to students and published on daily basis and keep a prize for good and knowledgeable detail.

To conclude, it is understood that lack of interest and motivation youngers are not getting attracted towards papers and Televisions , although if we provide suggested alternatives and offers and make help them to understand the value of traditional method then we could bring back the interest of youngsters.