Fashion trends are difficult to follow these days and it's widely believed that they primarily exist just to sell clothes. Some people believe that we shouldn't follow them and that we should dress in what we like and feel comfortable in. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? You should write at least 250 words. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are many debates whether following fashion trends has a positive impact on people or not. Some people think that trends are created primarily for making more profits, other people sure that we shouldn’t follow blindly and try to choose your own style.

Fashion is the way we dress, behave and see the world. It is usually a mirror of what is happening in the world, but in a more artistic way. However, the world is changing too fast these days, that is why, fast fashion is widespreading faster too. Clothing brands try to create clothes not just for utility, but for people to stand out and express their personalities. Although there is a financial aspect of creating and selling trendy clothes, people themselves want to be fashionable and popular in the society.

Not all people express their individuality through fashion trends, some individuals prefer comfort and utility in clothing. People can be fashionable without wearing trendy clothing, which even may not suit them well, but in desire to be well-appreciated by the society, they buy it nevertheless. More crucial is the way it fits you and match with the other garments in your closet. Long years I’ve been blindly following trends, thinking that they can make me stylish, but in reaity, I had a closet full of garments different in style, which didn’t work with each other. For this reason, it is better not to purchase immediately the thing, but to think over a night before buying it.

In conclusion, I agree that we shouldn’t follow a trend, just because we like it. Analyzing your personal style will help you organize your wardrobe, express your personality and buy things thoroughly.