In many countries, a few young people read newspapers or listen to news on TV. What are the causes of it? What are the solutions?

In most of the countries, only few people read newspaper or follow the news. This trend is due to spread of mobile and easy access of news at online websites. The possible cause of this problem are due to lack of easy access of physical newspapers and interest among young people. The solutions for this problem are to generate awareness campaign and present news in social media.

The main cause of the problem is due to lack of easy access of newspaper nowadays. Today in a digital era, newspaper are not easily available in physical stores and often newspaper companies provide news in reels, videos or in social media platforms. As a result, whenever people want to buy newspapers, they cannot find it easily. Thus, this leads to decline in sales of newspapers. Another reason is the lack of interest among young people. Teenagers often utilize smartphones and flip phones for watching televisions. For instance, a recent study conducted by the students from Three Wheel University shows that only 13% of young people like to follow the news.

One of the solutions to increase news interest among young people is to generate awareness campaigns. These campaign programs provide the valuable insight of information, advantage of news, and show recent updates about the global trend, which helps to attract young people. Another way to deal with this issue is to present news in news and social media. Young people are mostly using social sites most of the time, and news companies should, in news company, should provide vital information in social media with unique concepts like audio, video, or by generating image through the AI platform. For instance, young people follow Nepal of student one, a blog page for daily update of news in Facebook.

In confusion, lack of proper access of news people and interest among young people are the main cause, but generating awareness campaigns and providing news through the different activity way helps to solve this issue.