The position of women has changed a great deal in many societies over the past 50 years. But these societies cannot claim to have achieved gender equality. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, more women have made significant changes and achieved a great deal in society; but despite this, some people have argued that equality between the male and female genders is nowhere near attainment. This essay strongly disagrees with this statement. Firstly, we can see that women are able to hold high positions in government; and secondly, the global workforce has started to employ females in jobs that were previously dominated by males.

Women, at present, are seen as capable of leading the community. The female gender is known to be nurturing and emotionally intelligent, and this enables them to exhibit a transformational style of leadership. Nowadays, the world has seen a quite substantial number of females running for political positions, from mayoralty to the presidency. For example, Kamala Harris, vice president of the United States, became a presidential candidate, and despite losing against Donald Trump, she has gained a lot of supporters from different sectors of the American population.

Occupations that are conventionally given to the male gender are now being filled by competent and deserving female employees. With proper training and guidance, along with firm determination, women are able to acquire these masculine skills. An excellent example is the introduction of female taxi drivers in Oman by two renowned cab operating entities, namely Tasleem and Otaxi. Because of this initiative, women can now feel safe and secure boarding taxis as they travel to their destinations knowing they are with a driver of the same sex.

In conclusion, equality between males and females is already visible at this present time and will be more prominent in the coming years. It only requires a shift in mindset, proactive policies, and unwavering commitment. By embracing gender impartiality, we unlock the full potential of every person in this world, creating a brighter, fairer future for all.