The position of women has changed a great deal in many societies over the past 50 years. But these societies cannot claim to have achieved gender equality. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued by some that despite various improvements in women status over the past five decades, we are still lacking behind from achieving general equality. I largely disagree with this viewpoint and believe that almost all industries have incorporated changes for supporting women empowerments, whereas a very few of them are still working to reach gender equality completely.

In last 50 years, women have received enormous support in growing and finding adequate opportunities in their choice of career. As a result, they have even outnumbered male in several sectors such as employments, educations, and community work. They are receiving equal respect and authorities in society as male, who used to dominate these industries in past. Moreover, previously women were only associated with house chores such as cooking, cleaning, and child support, in today’s world, not only all of these acitivities but financial needs also are being handled by couple cooperatively. Due to these noticeable developments, it is undeniable that female have access to equal opportunities and supports as others.

However, some areas still have a vast difference between both the counterparts in their workforce. Machinery or construction fields which often require physical strengths and endurance for a longer working hourse, are having outnumbered by male workers. But interestingly, these sectors are also becoming popular among women gradually as they consider them equally capable as others. For example, architect and interior designer occupations which historically associated with men, according to study published by Oxford University showed that, an increasing number of women candidates are considering to enroll in these degree courses.

In conclusion, undeniably numerous actions and efforts have been implied in almost every sectors to achieve gender equality, nevertheless some of fields are still proactively working towards establishing it completely.