The position of women has changed a great deal in many societies over the past 50 years. But these societies cannot claim to have achieved gender equality. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that, the women have achieved their position in the society over the past 50 years. However, the ongoing debate about the unachieved gender equality, is undeniable even in the increased circumstances for a woman to become successful. I agree with this, because the women are not receiving great of number of chances as equal to men in certain spheres of the society. For instance, politics is an area of the men where they are being valued and respected.

To begin with, the domestic unit is one of the examples of denied contribution of women in decision making and in securing a great status as men. The society is following the patriarchy over several years. Due to this, male dominated families have increased in great number and adversely affected the women and other matured family members in their decision-making capacity and their liberty.

Another major area is politics. It is male centred and the opportunities are widely opened for them only. The presence and contribution of women to the politics is very rare and not accepted in the society even if they are willing to contribute their ideas and interest into it.

However, the substantial growth of women in the educational and employment sectors has increased over the few decades. It has helped the women to achieve independence and a self-identity among these areas.

In conclusion, the women have the courage and the ability to be courageous and to solve the issues in its appropriate manner. Moreover, it should be utilised for the state to achieve and to sustain as a prosperous country. The women have the right to be treated equally in every segment of the society such as starting from their family and to the other areas where the women can excel in their career.