The quality of health care a person receives should not depend on the size of their bank balance. The government is responsible for providing a high level of health care for all its citizens. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In today’s world, due to the development in technology people’s lives have been improved increasingly including in medication. It is believed that the medical treatment a person gets should not rely on their income and that should be provided responsibly for all of the residents by the government. Personally, I disagree with this opinion based on some major reasons that are explained in this essay.

On one hand, a high level of health care can shorten the equality gap between the rich and the poor. By the shift in the percentage of tax one has to pay when everyone is equal, the public health will go upwards, which will enhance the country’s labor workforce and its economy will experience a growth as a result.

Although it benefits both the citizens and the country’s economy, it can be a burden for the government. As they have to invest more in improving medical methods and given by the low national budget, other fields will undergo unbalances and be weakened. That will result in the residents’ dependence and demotivate them, giving them no reason to fight for their career or the country’s good.

In conclusion, I disagree with this statement. Notwithstanding the named advantages, it has great effects on the country’s economy. It is recommended that the government should only provide the people who are financially weak with high health care, so that would be fair for the community.