The research indicates that nowadays some consumers are less influenced by advertising than in the past. What are the reasons and is it a positive or negative development?

It is argued by some people that nowadays the impact of advertisements is weaker than in the past, because advertisements used to be the main source of information. However, today consumers approach advertising more critically and intelligently before making a purchase. This trend has several positive aspects; for example, people are more satisfied with the products they buy. Moreover, marketers are working on themselves and are making greater efforts to offer higher-quality goods.

On the one hand, advertisements used to be a major source of information. In the past, many TV commercials made false or exaggerated promises, some of which were never kept. In contrast, people approach advertising differently compared to the past. Nowadays, many individuals think carefully and they analyze information objectively. They tend to conduct research before buying. For instance, if someone wants to buy a new product, they read genuine online reviews from previous users or compare prices across different websites.

Nevertheless, this trend has many beneficial effects. Today, people tend to buy higher-quality goods, which leads to greater satisfaction. As a result, marketers are improving their marketing strategies and are no longer focused solely on selling products. Instead, they analyze market demands, and markets are no longer dominated by poor-quality goods. For example, over the past decade, statistics show that the volume of high-quality goods has risen by almost 40%.

To conclude, nowadays consumers are less influenced by advertisements than in the past due to their varied approaches and changing behavior when making purchasing decisions. This trend has several notable benefits; for example, customers are increasingly satisfied with the products they buy from the market. Moreover, marketers have started to improve their strategies and focus on providing higher-quality goods.