The research indicates that nowadays some consumers are less influenced by advertising than in the past. What are the reasons and is it a positive or negative development?

Currently, an increasing number of researches show that people consume fewer advertised products than they used to do decades ago. This kind of development erised due to saturation of information, leading to beneficial trends such as prevention of overconsumption.

The primary reason of this trend is that people got used to the unessesary advertisements and no longer pay attention to them. Wide range of advertisements are predictable and it is becoming harder to catch folks attention, making traditional way of promotion uneffective. For instance, decates ago only large and whealthy companies could afford to make TV advertisements, providing new and interesting goods to the world. However, due to the huge influx of advertisements in modern life, people find, information containing in them, meaningless.

Reduction of interest in product promotion can change the overall level of purchaing. This kind of development gradually alters the view of shopping and costumers will act differently toward advertised products. Moreover, increasing issue such as overconsumption can decrease and people would prioritise quality over quantity. Even though many companies can face downfalls in statistics, the world conditions erised due to overconsumption and manufactories can heal. Subsequently, the amount of annoing advertisements would decrease and companies would try to find new ways of creative promotion for their goods.

To conclude, a rising number of meaningless and similar commercials make no sense for people anymore, and their popularity is slowly vanishing. Significant positive outcomes such as lower level of unessessary shopping and overcunsumption will occure, making the earth conditions better