The rise of convenience foods has helped people keep up with the speed of the modern lifestyle. What are the advantages of this trend? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

With the fast life style of modern community, the consumption of fast foods have become much popular among people. There are several benifits of having convenience foods as a daily meal, however there are numerous potential drawbacks of this action.

Regarding the advantages of eating fast foods, one benifit is that it takes relatively less time to prepare these kinds of meals when compared to a normal meal. Hence, it is a effective way to take a meal and also at the same time competing against the speed of the present life style. Processed food items such as: sausages, noodles, chicken nuggets and etc, takes siginifcantly less amount of time to prepare, because of this a majority of parents buy these products and give to their kids. These foods are available in any supermarket for a relatively low price. This is a another reoson for the increase of the consumption of fast food items.

On other hand, there are many disadvantages caused due to consuming thse junk foods. Firstly, these type of foods contain high amount of sugar, lipids and unhealthy chemicals, which result in a range of long term health issues. There are many people suffering from non-communicable deseases, such as diabetes, high-blood pressure, cholesterol, hearth attacks and cancers, because of the excessive use of these foods. Many lives of children have been lost in the past few decades as a result of these deseases. Secondly, these junk foods doesn’t have any kind of nutritional value, therefore people are also struggle from malnutrition which is another prominant downside.

Finally, although adding convenience foods into the day-to-day consumption contributes in several way to keep up with the fast moving life, there are several disadvantages that will cause severe health issues and nutritional deficiencies for the consumers. So it is best to identify these consequences before going down a wrong path to being sick and unhealthy, in order to compete the speed of the present-day life style.