The rise of remote work has become increasingly common in recent years. What are the advantages and disadvantages of working from home?

In recent years, the trend of working from home has become more popular and more appealing to workers. Although, there are many advantages and disadvantages to this trend. I will explain both sides in the essay below and add my opinion in the end.

On one hand, there are many advantages to the newly striving trend of remote working. Working from home has become more appealing to people as it is more comfortable for them. For exampe, being able to work from home makes workers feel as if they aren’t actually working as they don’t have to dress for work and drive there, which could result in them feeling more excited to finish their work faster leading to them being more efficient. Moreover, it allows not only the worker to finish their tasks faster and hand it in on time it also appeases their boss as their work is being submitted faster than if they were to be working from work rather than at home.

On the other hand, there are just as many disadvantages to the trend of working from home. There could be many downsides to remote working as it leads to many distractions which in turn leads to assignments being submitted at a later time than they were expected to. For instance, the prospect of working from home could lead to a larger amount of people working from home rather than all of them going to work which could harm the work environment and lower morale.

In my view, I believe that working from home should be open to those who actually require it. For example, remote working would be a great choice for those who are sick and unable to get to work, but still need to finish their tasks. Other then some specific cases I don’t believe that anyone should be allowed to work from home without a solid excuse.

In conclusion, the ongoing trend of remote working has its fair amount of pros and cons which would differ considering the situation of the worker. Although, it may be useful to some it shouldn’t be allowed as a choice for others.