The rise of social media influencers has created a new form of celebrity. Some people believe that these influencers have a positive impact on society by promoting products and lifestyles, while others are concerned about their potential to spread misinformation and promote unrealistic expectations. What is your opinion?

Individuals discus about how exactly social media influencers affect the society nowadays. The impact influencers bring in the world has both advantages and disadventages worth to consider. I believe that majority of bloggers in the internet often shows perfect and carefree life, but it’s too unreal. In this essay I will cover this topic in more details and show my opinion.

First of all, some bloggers brings benefits by giving useful information about how to sing up to a different exams which can be very important for students and employers. For example, Tomiris who reached 9.0 on the IELTS exam and now she’s helping her followers to get the same results by posting different IELTS tips on her social medias. Furthermore influencers demonstrates a healthy self-esteem and body positivity by showing imperfections of real bodies. For instance, since 2020 society started to propogate and show all kind of body types in the social medias what brought a lot of changes even in the world of fashion and modeling. These arguments illustrates the advantages given by social media influencers.

This topic also has a lot of drawbacks. Bloggers shows a perfect life without aftermaths, some female influencers demonstrates how it’s easy to be pregnant and having babies without showing the background. Obviosly, majority of bloggers are rich, nonetheless the audience predominantly have a common families, despite this fact, influencers propogate the rich life with having all needs for pregnancy. It leds to mothers from whole world to feel unready to give a birth while they don’t have the same. After watching these kind of bloggers mothers could have postpartum depression. Also, infuencers are opinion leaders, young generation watch social medias and they absorb the information and doing the same, while some bloggers actions which they bring in society can be dangerous. For example, Mr.Beast who is very popular among kids often filming dangerous challenges and his audience trying to repeat it, it could led to injuries.

Overall, while the popularity of social media influencers is rising, obviosly they will affect the society in both ways, beneficial and harmful. In my opinion, blogger shows only the perfect picture of their lives, while individuals can’t afford it.