The rise of social media platforms has contributed to a decline in face-to-face communication and social interaction. What are the negative consequences of this trend, and what measures can individuals and communities take to promote more meaningful real-world interactions?

Nowadays, there is an ongoing debate abot the rapid race of social media interaction. It is argued that virtual communication has subsituted a real life interaction. In this essay, i am going to discuss the main negative consequences of this issue and suggest ideas how to encourage meaningful real-world interactions.

To begin with, it is widespread that majority of the time we are spending in digitals. As a result, people are getting used to communicate through messangers, not even phone calls. This tendency leads to loss of communication skills in face-to-face meetings, especially among young people, as they have lo leave their comfort zone, in order to engage real conversations. Another point is that relations between individuals has become superficial, contributing to online comminication. For instance, according to recent surveys on this study people feel more isolated and struggle to maintain meaningful connections.

To tackle this issue, individuals have to invest their time in real life interaction, by limiting screen time and organising so called “digital detox”. For example, there are resorts that oblige guests to not use their devices during vacation. This kind of detox encourages people to enjoy human contact. From my own experince, we practice “digital detox” in our family, and it actually helps to strengthen famiy bonds. Moreover, it makes people feel more engaged in social interactions.

To sum up, we can observe changes in humans interaction. Social medias have led to deterioration of communication skills and rise of isolation among people. However, through concious personal choices and prioritizing human contacts people can manage this problem.