The search showed that increasing number of people are now living in megacities, cities of more than 20 million inhabitants. Is it positive or a negative development?

According to a study, nowadays, a large number of individuals are relocating to live in mega-cities where there are more than 20 million people. Though relocation can improve cities, I think it has a more negative effect on improving cities.

Moving to live in mega-polises can be a positive change. The more people move to bigger cities, the more demand there is for living stars to be revealed. Because of this, the government will try to fill the population’s demand. Even though the movement to mega-cities leads to better living and development, it also has negative effects on cities.

We can see several possible negative impacts of overpopulation in cities. As the population rises in cities, it may lead to several types of pollution. For example, Mexico City. In Mexico City because of the huge population, there is a lot of pollution like air and noise pollution. Another effect is on the environment. Because of the increasing population in cities, green places have been used for human living. As a result, the natural habitat places of animals are used as human living places, and this causes the extinction of some animals. Also, Tokyo’s huge population will cause difficulties in finding a living place. In Tokyo, people even live in room flats which also have difficulties.

Overall, while there are some benefits of the relocation, it is a change for the worse. Because of pollution and problems with finding a living place, mostly has a negative effect on development.