The shift to mass-manufacturing can lead to a loss of their importance and value. Therefore, mass-produced goods negatively affect societies by contributing to the erosion of culture, traditions, and historical heritage.

The topic of traditional craftsmanship skills has sparked debate, as many nations experience a significant decline on these abilities and emphasis mass-produced goods. In my view, the wide spread of mass-manufactured goods has a negative impact on societies, since it leads to the disappearance of the culture, traditions, and history.

On the one hand, many people, in developing countries rely on craftsmanship skills to start a business, as they are the only skills they know. The increase on mass-produced goods can badly impact their businesses. In addition, cultural clothing requires mainly such skills since they demand a detailed handmade work. For instance, Moroccan caftan can take about two years to finish one piece as it requires some very detailed expertise, since tailors work only by hand. The shift to mass-manufacturing can lead to a loss of their importance and value. Therefore, mass-produced goods negatively affect societies by contributing to the erosion of culture, traditions, and historical heritage.

On the other hand, mass production can bring some benefits the global economy. This is mainly because the textile and clothing sector represents a significant part of the globe economy, as it represents about 2% of it. For instance, in nations such as Bangladesh and China mass producing play a major role in their economies because of the cheap cost of workforce, which encourage big companies to invest and promote such production, as it is cheaper and save time. However, mass manufacturing has mainly economic benefits while it threatens cultures as well as the environment because of harmful results released to the atmosphere and the ocean.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that mass production benefit only companies, which only care about their incomes and totally ignore the cultural significance of handmade products and the threats that mass-produced goods caused to the eco-life.