The shopping habits of people depend more on their age group than on any other factors. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people consider that age of inhabitants influence shopping habits more than any other factors.

I believe that age plays a significant role in shaping consumer’s behavior,but personally I think that other factors like profit,lifestyle and work background are also still important.

On the one hand,age undoubtedly affects our personal preferences.Each age group have different needs and sometimes difficulties at finding appropriate things which determines what they buy.For instance,teenagers often spend money on some fashion clothes,entertainment and electronic devices,whereas elder people spend money on groceries,household goods ,medical insurance.They are tend to me more cautious while spending money.These examples clearly show that different age groups have completely different needs.

On the other hand,personal needs completely depend on income level and surrounding you have or lifestyle.For example,the person with high income could afford buying luxury clothes,going to restaurants minimum two times per week ,while human with lower income would buy only basic necessities.But thanks to our modern society,elderly could afford buying more things and have various preferences even on retirement.Many of them now shop online as comfortably as young people.

To conclude,definitely age affects shopping habits and preferences,but it won’t be right if I would say that this is the main thing on which our personal preferences have been built.Other aforecited aspects like personal interests and technological access equally effect shopping habits.