The tendency for human beings to copy one another is shown in the popularity of fashion in clothes and other consumer goods. Do you agree or disagree?

There are many people who believe that the propensity of copying human beings tends to be presented through the popular fashion outfits or other products. From my perspective, I agree to a certain extent.

On the one hand, according to a research in America in 2012, a large number of people around the world are suffering from a syndrome named FOMO, which would make them fear of missing out. Then, those individuals tend to purchase news and famous clothes or consumer goods. Furthermore, people are considered as outdated if they do not possess trendy outfits or cutting edge products. So they will have a demand to buy those products to show their wealth and success.

On the other hand, it can be denied that advertising also contributes a significant part to making a product famous. To clarify, there are numerous business generating techniques on social media platforms such as celebrity endorsement to motivate consumers to obtain their products. For example, Adidas company often hire well-known persons such as football players or actors to promote their clothing products, from then create the prominence and popularity for those products.

In conclusion, the growth in consumerism of fashion clothes or products are not only due to the tendency of copying people, promotions also are significant factors for this trend.