The tendency of news reporters in the media to focus more on problems and emergencies than on positive developments is harmful to the individuals and the society as a whole. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that the trends of news reports in the social media should focus more on advantages of developments rather than on issues and emergancies of social to avoid negative informations which are transmit to people. Although negative news in the media brings some negative affects for people, I agree that focusing on problems and emergencies also have many advantages.

On the one hand, there are some reason why I think that people can be affected by negative news. Firstly, the spirit of people can be impacted by negative information, and these create confusion for readers and listeners when they accept news. For example, people will have negative thinkings and emotions, it lead to insensitivity between human and human or creating nervous, confusion and stress to residents. Additionally, the trust of between people is a worried problem. This is because the custumer become nevous when using or buying products in stores and on E- commerce platforms which reduce the financial development.

On the other hand, I believe that new websites and media platforms play an important role when they post emergancies and warnings to resident. To begin with, the warning helps people avoid social issues such as frauds, thiefs and wrong information which are post and share in social medias. For example, the crime uses the high-tech software to theft tha data or hacks accounts, which is warned many times through newspapers and social platforms. Furthermore, news about natural disasters and warns in the worlds are also concerned and updated everydays. For example, the social media was shared information about situation of the Yagi storm which was one of the largest in VietNam, happened in September 2024. Thanks for that other people are known to help people who stayed in danger areas.

In conclusion, although focusing on problems and emergencies can negative affect to emotions and spirit of people, I believe that though these information can help people avoiding crime behaviors and updating news about the world’ events.