The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far outweigh the disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era, the nuclear energy has provided power to the nations which helps in controlling the war situations in all over the world. There are several advantages of this powerful man-made invention however, there are negative impacts also which cannot be overshadowed so, I disagree with this statement and the relevant reasons will be provided in forthcoming paraghaphs.

To commence with, the first view point illustrates that the nuclear based gases help in industries for running heavy machinery. To elaborate it, a large amount of force is needed and this source can be cost-effective and also can be used limitlessly. Moreover, the chemical institutions use nuclear power for their experiments so that they can know about the chemical reactions and can be used to invent new technology.

Probing further to the contradictory concern, the use of nuclear energy in the form of weapons and bombs can destroy large area with in a second and the effects can be seen for hundred of years because the chemicals spread in the air can pollute the ecosystem and lead to the death of uncountable humans as well as other species. For instance, the explosion of atom bomb in Japan, completed vanised two cities named Hiroshima and Nagasaki. As a result, the life on these areas is still impossible. Apart from this, the countries which have dangerous weapons made of nuclear power can control other nations so it results the discrimination and the powerful countries can easily merge small geographical areas and can put hold on them. Furthermore, it can create the situation of war.

In conclusion, although, there are several benefits of nuclear energy such as in industries and inventing the machines but the devastating impacts cannot be ignored because it can create many hurdles such as health related issues and financial crisis like inflation and recession. So, the advantages can never outweigh the disadvantages of this hazardeous energy.