The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far outweigh the disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals agure that nuclear weapons are one of the greatest innovations of humans . They not only keep global peace but also need to pay an inexpensively cost and clean resources . Despite having mertits , we can not avoid the disadvantages because atomic power has led to mass destruction and environmental damage. Personally , I totally disagree with this school of thought due to some major reasons that are explained in this essay .

To commence with, the first viewpoint illustrates that the nuclear based gases help industries with running heavy machinery. To elaborate it, a large amount of force is needed and this source can be cost-effective and also be used more efficiently. Moreover, too much attention to nuclear weapons causes other economies not to invest , leading to economic recession . For example, according to the Arms Control Association ,now, the US and Russia account for nearly 90% of the world’s total of 13,500 nuclear warheads. with the number of nuclear warheads of the US and Russia are 5,800 and 6,375 warheads. They pay more than 1 billion USD for this, causing economies to decline sharply.

To concern further , the use of nuclear energy in the form of weapons and bombs can destroy large areas in a second and the effects can be seen for hundreds of years because the chemicals spread in the air can pollute the ecosystem and lead to the death of uncountable humans as well as other species. For instance, the explosion of a bomb in Japan, completed destroyed two cities named Hiroshima and Nagasaki. As a result, life in these areas is still impossible. Apart from this, the countries which have dangerous weapons made of nuclear power can control other nations, so it results in discrimination and the powerful countries can easily merge small geographical areas and can put a hold on them. Furthermore, it can create the situation of war.

In conclusion, although, there are several benefits of nuclear energy such as in industries and inventing machines , the devastating impacts cannot be ignored because it can create many hurdles such as health related issues and financial crisiss like inflation and recession. So, the advantages can never outweigh the disadvantages of this hazardous energy.