The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far outweigh the disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

I disagree with the statement because nuclear weapons and energy cause more harm than good towards countries and nuclear energy is used to keep the peace as they can cause severe damage to whoever opposes peace.

An example is the US who often uses its nukes or any other nuclear weapons as a way to project power. This projection of power scared or at the very least sent shivers to most of the enemy countries such as China to the point where if they as the Chinese or the US fought nuclear weapons would be brought up to threaten the opposing countries to give peace to the current country victim, and regarding the other benefit such as providing cheap energy is also valid as we are trying to find cheaper alternative other than fossil fuel and or electricity.

The other reason is that nuclear weapons and energy are extremely dangerous towards the environment as they release nuclear gas which is harmful to animals, plants, but also us humans and this is not forgetting the severe amount of damage a single nuke can cause a country to be erased as nuclear weapon can easily disintegrate anything and everyone in the blast radius.

In conclusion, I completely disagree with the statement that nuclear energy far outweighs its advantages as nuclear energy is more sought out as a weapon to fuel a country and to make nukes that can cause a country to crumble and cause fear to strike for the countries who oppose peace.