The tradition of families getting together to eat meals is disappearing. What are the reasons? What are the impacts?

Currently, the tradition of eating meal with family is disappearing as many reasons such as each of us is very busy at works, study and other things, and advanced technology impacts our lifestyle, traditions, then cultures. As a result, several effects will attribute on individuals like anxiety and be easy bothered than before.

To begin with, the causes of reducing family gathering on meals are significant, recently communities tend to invest their time in something useful like improving their works by commence new projects and researching new concept on internet, in addition, students prefer to expand their free time by hanging out with friends, scrolling on social media rather then with their family due to they believe that their family gathering are very dull, and nothing special. Additionally, Social media represents a considerable reason owing to it motivates inhabitants to be isolated from outside, and be addicted on screens, subsequently, time investing with others will be reduced gradually over years, as a result sitting with family on meals will slip away.

Furthermore, the detrimental effects are inevitable. Firstly, members of family will lose dramatically their connection, and relation, following that sharing their memories, ideas, issues, and many others thing will go away. Secondly, family is very essential part of people owing to many researchers has approved that sitting with family dimmish the stress level, then increase the hormone responsible of happiness, therefore when individuals move away and do not offer specific time for family, they are more likely to fall into sadness.

In conclusion, at present communities attempt to achieve all their ambitions while the time pass fatly, as a result, they try to avoid eating with relatives, and families with the aim to do something else more useful, however they are not aware about the negatives impacts on their mental and emotional life.