The typical teaching situation of a teacher and students in the class will not exist by the year 2050. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

There is a view that some predict that the typical teaching method will be gone in the classroom between students and teachers by the year 2050. I completely disagree with notion for several reasons.

On the one hand, not all subjects can be taught effectively through technology alone. Moreover, direct explanation is the most crucial aspect of learning some subjects. For instance, teachers can assist students, provide additional guidance, and immediately correct their mistakes. Consequently, students can easily grasp complex topics and improve their knowledge. Furthermore, teachers motivate students to actively participate in lessons and increase their confidence. Therefore, the role of teachers will remain important in education.

On the other hand, technology can enhance the quality of education; however, it cannot replace the role of teachers. Currently, artificial intelligence (AI), online tutors, and vast digital resources provide students with the opportunity to study at any time. However, these tools only serve as additional aids. Teachers assess students’ level of knowledge, identify both their strengths and weaknesses, and teach them in an appropriate way. In addition, they help students develop crucial skills such as communication and teamwork. For this reason, technology and teachers will work together in the future; however, the need for teachers will remain.

In conclusion, technology can improve education; however, it cannot replace the role of teachers. Therefore, I disagree that the typical teaching relationship between students and teachers will be gone by the year 2050.