The typical teaching situation of a teacher and students in the class will not exist by the year 2050. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

In the evolving world, the emergence of advanced technological innovations has brought a wave of changes to almost all aspects of life, including the educational sector. It is widely argued that the conventional environment of education, where there are interactions between learners and educators face-to-face, will disappear by the year 2050. From my perspective, I completely disagree with this viewpoint.

To begin with, teachers have always been great conveyors of knowledge. It cannot be denied that, these days, learners can easily search for information or lessons on the internet, which is considered a good source of knowledge. However, a lesson instructed by a teacher is far more effective for students when learning new things than an AI-generated lesson. This could be explained by the fact that teachers know clearly their students’ levels so that they will differentiate instructions to convey the knowledge effectively. In addition, they can directly answer learners’ questions to clarify their concerns so that students are likely to absorb knowledge better. Thus, teachers will not be replaced due to their vital roles.

Besides, real classrooms are wonderful environments for students’ holistic development. This could be explained by the fact that students going to school is not only for acquiring academic knowledge but also for developing themselves emotionally and morally. Undeniably, robots and AI cannot understand students’ feelings better than teachers, so these devices cannot help youngsters learn moral lessons like empathy and sharing efficiently. Furthermore, going to school allows individuals to expand relationships as well as improve social skills through pair work or teamwork activities. Since schools facilitate students’ comprehensive growth, they will definitely not disappear in the future.

In conclusion, as the above-mentioned importance, I believe that traditional teaching situations having both learners and educators will continuously occur in the future. Acceptably, technological inventions have made learning easier, but these things will not completely replace teachers. We always need real instructors to make learning more authentic and a real environment to facilitate learners’ holistic development.