The use of electronic media has a negative effect on personal relationships between people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary society, it is undeniable that social media has positively contributed to maintaining relationships. However, I hold a different perspective and would argue that personal connections are being influenced negatively by the engagement with electronic outlets.

On the one hand, electronic media plays an important role in daily communication. Sophisticated appliances such as Zalo and Messenger allow all individuals to access and connect with acquaintances more easily, regardless of far distance. Many old relationships are reconciled with the support of the Internet while in the past it was impossible. Moreover, social networking is an ideal place for introverted people, who have trouble with direct communication.

On the other hand, I believed that there were a lot of drawbacks made by the utilization of electronic channels by. Excessive use of virtual platforms leads to a lack of social skills, which are crucial for personal development. Studies show that the number of people who don’t want to make face-to-face talks increased significantly, especially young people. They tend to chat online, use online emojis to express their feelings instead of meeting directly. Consequently, this group does not have communication skills, even asking the way to the cinema.

Additionally, information available on the Internet is an unreliable source that influences public opinion. It is possible for anonymous users to distort details, exaggerate situations for unethical purposes. For instance, most broken friendships are caused by misunderstanding information on the Internet, a picture from a unique perspective may lead to a controversial situation.

In conclusion, I support the idea that the consumption of digital content produces unfavorable results albeit some advantages it offers. The safety and societal competency of individuals is under the threats in an uncontrolled way, which should have been frosted in the present-day context.