The use of mobile phones in public areas is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places, so mobile phones should be banned in the same way. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many individuals consider mobile phones unnecessary objects in some areas like libraries, shops, and public transport, and that people should not be allowed to bring them there. I completely disagree with this statement that mobile phones should be banned, as they provide some benefits for people to live in peace.

On the one hand, it is true that mobile phones are objects that can easily cause distractions in places where you need to focus on studying, for example, in libraries. Libraries involve people who should study hard and people who love reading books. When a person needs to read a book, they do not have to utilize gadgets. Moreover, nowadays technology is being developed, and many places are provided with a range of modern instruments. Which is why you do not need any electronic media in these types of places; they only serve to confuse you.

However, it does not mean that mobile phones should not be allowed in places like restaurants, cafes, shops, and public transport. Although you do not need a mobile phone while you are eating, shopping, or commuting to work, that is not a reason for banning mobile phones. Young people should be able to make contact with their parents at all times; not only children but also adults face different troubles every day, and they need mobile phones in these situations. To conclude, from my perspective, mobile phones should not be banned in these places because of our need for them.

In conclusion, while mobile phones can distract people from focusing on their studying, they should be allowed in other places like public transport, shops, and so on.