The use of social media, such as Facebook, Twitter, are replacing face-to-face contact in this century. Do you think the advantages of this way outweigh the disadvantages?

In the contemporary world, people often use social networks like Facebook or Twitter to replace face-to-face to connect with people in this century. In this essay, I will explain the benefits and drawbacks of this trend and argue that positive outweighs negative.

There are many disadvantages of social networking instead of talking directly. Firstly, when dependent on a social networking platform, it can lead to loss of ability to communicate with people around. Secondly, social networks are a virtual life, it is not real, so many people may be easily misunderstood when they cannot meet directly or may lose connectivity. Moreover, the use of social networking platforms to contact can make it difficult for people to understand what others want and that leads to loss of relationships.

Although there are many demerits of using the internet for wandering, there are many merits for it. Firstly, it is very convenient for everyone because even though we are far away, we can still talk to each other without moving. Moreover, it helps us to make friends in many other countries via Facebook or Twitter applications. In addition, connecting via the network can help us express things that are hard to say.

In conclusion, although there are some disadvantages in terms of replacing social media to contact, it still shows many advantages, it helps people talk to each other when far away, so people can make more friends and help us to keep in touch with each other.