The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages? You should write at least 250 words.

In todays mordern society social media has become a popular means of communcation. However, concerns are arising as social media may result as a replacment to face to face interactions. From my perspective, I view social media as a threat to face to face interactions. Nevertheless, I will state why others may have a different opinon.

Firstly, the benefits of having social media as a primary means of communcation. Social media can help in urgency matters such as providing education in cases of a pandemic. For example, Covid was a threatning pandemic in 2019 due to being able to spread disease through air, resulting in a viable solution instutation had to make from providing video calls services to provide education to children. However, from my observations learning indivduals could easily get distracted by opening another tab or using another device for entertainment while classrooms were taking place. In contrast to, face to face classroom enviornments while the lecture is constantly observing the students by seeing focus in virutually learning enviornments lectures are limited.

However, the disadvantages of having social media platform replacing tradition face to face intercations provide much more concerns. Traditional face to face interaction build stronger bonds and reduce the rates of being isolation. For example, doing a certain activity both indviduals enjoy reduce rates of being bored. However, communcating with random strangers on social media may be beneficial, but it is important to know there indivduals who may have negative inspirations or may bully the indivdual due to anonymity on the internet usaually indviduals are known to reveal their dark inner seleves that may personal data and black mail the indivdual.

In conclusion, face to face interactions should not be replaced by social media. In contrast to, having it replaced social media can be a supplmented resourse of communcation.