The widespread adoption of online-only banking services is changing the financial landscape. Do the advantages of this shift towards digital banking outweigh the disadvantages for individuals and society as a whole?

The online banking sector has definitely increased over the previous years and has also changed the framework of the finance industry. I agree with the statement of the question that this shift has many advantages than the disvantages to the people.

The major shift of offline banking transactions to the online banking transactions had been evidently visible in the metropolitian cities when compared to the small villages and towns. Now money could be either withdrawn or transferred to other bank accounts without having to stand in the long queues in the banks like the medivial times and also hassle of the paper work is also reduced to much extent and this could be a great pluspoint to both the individuals and to the socielty as whole.

Unlike the previous times, much time of the bank employees as well as the customers would be saved and they could use this time to a work with greater purpose. With the intervention of the online banking sector the enitire financial landscape has been altered all over the world. The best example of this sector is the UPI way of transaction where the desired amount could be either recieved or sent to the other party easily within seconds.

Although, there is a high risk involved in the online transactions if the bank creditials of person wishing to using online banking service is leaked or hacked where the entire money could be lost . So all the must be well awared with all the risks attached to this benefit and it is the responsibility of the banks to teach people.