The working week should be shorter and workers should hava a longer weekend

Nowadays, the amount of working days can affect the worker in many ways and working is crucial for individuals to gain more experience and knowledge to earn the revenue to support in several things such as expenses, food, and family. From my perspective, I completely agree with this statement. In this essay, I will provide the reasons to support my opinion.

It is apparent that number of working days is important for people today which can related in terms of mentally and physically. In particular, workers who have a long week of working without weekends or have a limited days off mostly result in mentally issues which can leads to dramatically increase in mental breakdown and stress levels from working. For instance, workers who over-working or have a short weekend sometimes may affect their ability to work and their feelings such as depression and exhaustion of working which can cause unproductive pieces of work.

In terms of physically effects, longer work hours, employees can face an increasing opportunity to get injuries especially advanced and risky jobs. For instance, both constructors and drivers are likely to face more risk compared to other jobs such as car crashes and accidents. Consequently, these problems may cause financial issues with several factors such as fines and specifically hospitalization expenses lead to the long term damage for workers.

In conclusion, longer weekend for workers can be beneficial for workers especially in these mentioned terms leading to happiness, reducing stress, and also they can have more time to spend with their family, and focusing on what they like such as hobbies. Moreover, the appropriate or longer amount of day off can also cause in work productivity.