The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is often argued that working a few days a week can allow to have more free time for themselves. I completely agree with this view, as longer free time plays vital role in high production and allows for involvement in various kinds of trips.

First and foremost, a key reason for my agreement is that high quality productivity does not flourish from longer working days. It depends on time management and leaders’ support. Thanks to time management and organization’s support, employees can complete the scheduled tasks within a shorter duration. This can be seen in the “4-hour work week” book, which is one of the best-selling books across the world. This book’s main idea is focusing on time management. By understanding time management, can not only increase productivity, but also available time for trips.

On top of that, longer free time is a vital source for travelling. This is because most people are constrained by a limited amount free time, even though they want to have a trip. When workers get more free time, they spend on travels, expanding their cognitive development and experiences. In fact, according to a survey, an individual’s experience increased by 10% after they had a trip with their family.

That being said, it is important to acknowledge that shorter working days have intrinsic value and can upgrade people’s productivity as well as experience.

In conclusion, fewer working days ensures high productivity with the support of the organization and time management. Moreover, it allows employees to have more available time to travel around the world. Continuing to work 5 days a week might not support the cultivation of personal development.