The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today’s world, people usually work for a whole weekday, or including weekend. In this situation, it might be a reason that people will less focus on their work and produce goods and services in a low quality. In my perspective, exployees should have a longer weekend to keep workers enthusiatic in working and having more leisure time.

To begin with, people without overworking and having more dayoff will be more active with their work. There is more time for workers to rest their physical and mental health from tiredness, and it will be more freshing when workers back to their work. For instance, a a survey result, in Japan, Doctors who are having workday only four days per week, which another countries work for seven days, have a better life well-being and going to work with readiness on their first workday. Therefore, having additional non-working days can provide a good work-life balance.

Additionally, employees can receive more time to relaxing and doing their personal hobbies. This will assist the employees to maintain their happiness. As a result of rising elated employees, it will improve the quality of work. Thus, the company direction is going to the positive way. An example of this is Adidas. Adidas has a policy to decrease workday, which employee can do their personal activities, and that make the employees comfortable and lower pressure. Moreover, Adidas also be in a good direction. Therefore, reducing working time can less the employee pressure and make the employees working well.

In conclusion, providing more free-time to employees to resting and relaxing can increase the quality of work, and I suggest that company should not allow employee to work overtime.