The world is experiencing a dramatic increase in population, This is causing problems not only for poor, undeveloped countries, but also for industrialized and developing nations. Describe some of the problems that overpopulation causes, and suggest at least one possible solution.

In today’s trend many countries are facing ‘overpopulation’ as the highest threat to their nation. Either in poor and undeveloped countries or Nation which tend to develop has the same issue undergoing.

To start with, Overpopulation in poor countries will be advanced to poverty. Though they don’t have proper facilities and by contrast increasing population on the other side the government of that particular nation find some difficulties in provide enough food to feed even the present number of people. In addition, education to limit the number the number of children in a family is not always a successful one.

On the other hand, Population growth in rich, industrialized and developing countries The government face the challenge of providing the essential needs of service for public. Moreover, there will be higher crime rate by cause of Unemployment. So, people who are residing start to think of not being in a safer environment. There are two main solutions to avoid overpopulation. Firstly, Women who is pregnant but do not want to give birth to that child, should be allowed by the law to have an abortion. Secondly, government should bring awareness and educate their people to limit the size of the family.

China is one of the countries in overpopulation. They are working on a scheme called “one-child policy” which is a family should not have more than one child. And if the republics are tending to have another they will be penalized financially. Eventually, similar policies might also be necessary in other crowded nations such as India, for example.

To sum up, if the population explosion continues, many more people will die of starvation in poor countries, and life in the cities, even in affluent nations, will become increasingly difficult.