The world is experiencing a dramatic increase in population, This is causing problems not only for poor, undeveloped countries, but also for industrialized and developing nations. Describe some of the problems that overpopulation causes, and suggest at least one possible solution.

Today’s world suffers from a noticeable rise in population, which presents diverse challenges in both deprived, underdeveloped nations, and industrialized, advanced countries. Fortunately, there are various ways to solve the problems that overpopulation is responsible for.

Overpopulation seriously has threatened the world in different aspects. First of all, there are resources depletion, which itself is the reason for many other difficulties. When natural resources, no matter whether they are renewable or non-renewable, such as water and food, are demanding more and more due to the growth of the population, humans have to supply their need by consuming these sources. Take deforestation as an example. The more people, the more space is needed. So, many trees cut every day in order to urbanize the massive parts of the earth and provide a livable place for them. Another issue is health concerns. Not provided a good health conditions for every person, causes disease especially infectious ones such as flu or cold.

To solve or at least diminish these matters, there is one clear way can be used to deal with population explosion. Educating people in which they can be aware of threats posted by overpopulation. People have to understand about this fact in order to help to control the number of children who born every day by available contraceptives and to prevent damaging resources by using less, like not cutting too many trees for different purposes. However, it might take a long time to balance the population, many countries established some course of actions to manage their population. An illustration of this is China’s one-child policy which allows every family to have no more than one child.

In conclusion, overpopulation and problems cannot be denied, neither by individuals nor the government. Every one of us can do our best to solve this global problem, as we always know all humans want to live in better conditions.