The world is experiencing a dramatic increase in population, This is causing problems not only for poor, undeveloped countries, but also for industrialized and developing nations. Describe some of the problems that overpopulation causes, and suggest at least one possible solution.

A moderate increase in population is happening in the world. The overpopulation causes a huge problem of shortage of life important sources of drinking water. This problem can be resolved by an increase in costs for water suitable for consumption.

To commence, with the dramatic increase in population, the usage of drinking water significantly rose, which led to insufficiency of water. In other words, the growing population has been affecting an increase in water consumption, which can lead to problems with a lack of water to survive. A good illustration of this is the western regions of Kazakhstan where citizens suffer from a deficiency of drinking water, and are forced to use low-quality water from rivers and lakes. Consequently, the rise in population expands the number of users of drinking water, and that leads to the lack of water sources, which are essential for human being’s life.

The one solution to the problem of water deficiency is the increase in the costs of drinking water. In other quarters, a rise in water costs globally, in each country of the world, and this decision can help to control water spending. It means that people will use the water more wisely due to the high costs. For instance, relatively high costs of water in Japan encourage people to spend the water wisely. Thus, increasing the value of water around the world can help to reach a slower shortening of water sources.

In conclusion, overpopulation leads to the deficiency of water over the world, and this issue can be solved by the global solution to raise the costs of drinking water.