The world is experiencing a dramatic increase in population, This is causing problems not only for poor, undeveloped countries, but also for industrialized and developing nations. Describe some of the problems that overpopulation causes, and suggest at least one possible solution.

The global population is growing at a dramatic rate, causing issues for both poor and prosperous nations. This essay will discuss how producing artificial nutrition and limiting birth can reduce shortage of food, a problem caused by overpopulation.

Lack of food is forecasted to be a major problem in the near future. The larger the human population is, the more food is consumed. When the global population reaches 20 billion, is believed that drinkable water and dairy products will not be enough for everyone. Take for example central African country of Nigeria. An average female there gives birth to 6 children. This in turn has led to a national crisis in the form of food shortage.

If governments were to invest more genetically modified food industry, and control and increase in population, the problem of deficit could be alleviated. Some states such as Israel generate artificial meat to feed all of its citizens. This might not have been possible if it weren’t for the GMO meats. Additionally, authorities should consider introducing a birth control policy limiting the number of children a household can have. In China,for instance, It is prohibited for women to bear more than one child. By this, the Chinese government has managed to decrease its population, reducing the strain on supply of sustenance.

To conclude, people may potentially suffer from the shortage of nourishment supplies unless countries start producing artificial nutrition, and create laws against overpopulation.