The world of work is changing rapidly. Working conditions today are not the same as before and people no longer rely on taking one job for life. Discuss the possible causes for these changes and give your suggestions for how people should prepare for work in the future. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays in the fast-paced world, the conditions of work change rapidly. In opposition to the generations of our parents and grandparents, the present youth do not stick to one occupation for whole lifetime.

Thanks to quick development of the technology our perception of work has changed diametrically. For example, the popularity of remote work increased due the lockdown in 2020. The change was definitely positive since it let people work from any place in the world without the need of moving or commuting. However, the consequences of the technological breakthroughs in terms of the labour market can be negative. For instance, the appearing of artificial intelligence has caused the fear among workers about their job being replaced by computers. Even though some jobs may be replaced by AI, the people who train the AI will be needed. Thus, it can be suggested that instead of being afraid of new technologies, we should learn how to use them in terms of making our job more fruitful and lucrative.

Another reason why people stopped depending on only one job for life is the mental health awareness. It is said, that the Generation Z have set the revolutionary workplace trend, which is: ”If you do not like the job, just change it”. Nowadays, people prioritize their comfort over finances. When the given job destroys one’s health (especially mental health) people tend to look for another. The significant advice is to stay open-minded. It is important to escape from harmful environments when we need it.

In conclusion, preparing for the future career we should learn how to adapt to changes, be aware of the new technologies and learn constantly to be introduced with new trends. Additionally, being assertive may be another advantage.