There are many advertisements directed at children, such as snacks, toys, and other goods. Parents argue that children are under pressure. Advertisers claim that advertisements provide useful information. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Recently, there are numerous promotional campaigns targeting to little customers. Parents believe that their children are under pressure acquiring goods which are on the advertisements. Advertisers argue that their campaigns give customers helpful knowledges about the particular product. While both these views are valid, my inclination is towards the former.

On the one hand, children are usually attracted by colourful advertisements about their favourite goods. For example, promotions about remote-controlled toy cars present a plenty of animated scenes of toy car and attractive sounds, making numerous boys excited. As a consequence, these boys can increase the demand for toycars, forcing their parents to make a purchase on those toys for them. If they do not acquire their beloved toys, they may behave without controls, letting them under a pressure that they must have those toy cars in their collection.

On the other hand, advertisements show a range of details about goods, that undoubtedly benefits the customers. This means that customers can gain necessary knowledge about the product they are searching for. For instance, an promotion about various perfumes presents a list of information about the ingredients and the effects of this kind of good on human body. This example shows that customers could have a chance to make choices according to the useful data they receive from advertisements. As a consequnce, it certainly sastisfies the customers’ demands to purchase goods and creates healthy impacts on sales relationship.

In conclusion, it is true that promotional campaigns directed at little cusromers hold a range of pressure on them that affects negatively to parents. While I contend the view that this kind of advertising presents such a helpful details about the products, which is benificial to various customers’ demands.