There are those who believe that by 2050,traditional classroom instruction between a teacher and students will no longer exist. Do you agree or disagree?

Many believe that by the year 2050, conventional school teaching between a tutor and pupils would change. From a personal standpoint, I believe that due to advancements in artificial intelligence and robotics, the education methodology will surely be replaced in the near future.

Commencing with the factors that will lead to the non-existence of human teachers, the first one is that learning with technology gives an immersive and better experience. In other words, it is very convenient and fun to learn with visual aids, as one can interact with the displays, which overall enhances their experience, and eventually, a student can easily decipher all the hard concepts of their specialization in minutes. For example, in the USA, a medical college was following an approach of teaching with the help of animation, which had a positive effect on the students as they were able to become better at performing surgery. It was only possible due to animation, which helped them to comprehend the whole surgical process easily.

Furthermore, it will be more profitable for the school authorities and management. To be more precise, it is a one-time investment, as school owners would not have to pay salaries to the teachers, owing to which poverty-stricken people will be able to provide their children with quality education. As a result, education will be provided to every corner of the world, which will be beneficial for society. For instance, the cost of modifying a class into a smart class and studying with e-books is very cheap because these books can be accessed on mobile phones. Therefore, the cost of manufacturing paper from trees will be saved, and this method is more eco-friendly as well.

To recapitulate, it can be reiterated that changes in pedagogy in the future will surely have a positive impact on the world. With advanced teaching technology, such as e-books, AI, and robotics, the education sector will become more affordable and will provide a better experience with accuracy and precision, leading to the betterment of society.